Monday, 15 April 2019

Explorer 16 Championship 2019 Results

Sailed at Yarrawonga Yacht Club 23-24 March

In accordance with the NOR, with seven boats competing, places are awarded for first and second in both Championship (Outright) and Handicap Divisions.

Congratulations to Sue Burke and crew Tracie Ham as Outright Winners in Swallow, and to runners-up Michael Lambiris and crew Jonathan Gwinner in Edna May.

Congratulations to John Parkes and crew Robin Quirk as Handicap Winners in The Botty Explorer, and to runners-up Frank Strickland and crew Alison Strickland in Emily.

Well done to all competitors and crew for engaging in spirited competition. A big thank you to Yarrawonga Yacht Club for hosting a marvellous weekend of racing and socialising, and to the Hartley TS 16 Association for sharing their regatta weekend.

No comments:

Post a comment